Stitches old and new

I’m starting this journal to keep a trace of my knitting projects, and the random thoughts that come and go in the process.

Right now, let’s face it, I’ve got a lot going on…

First, there’s this reversible gansey scarf I’ve been working on for almost a year now… It is knitted in the most wonderful royal alpaca from Blue Sky. I come back to it from time to time, but find it a bit difficult to concentrate on for long sessions in a row.

gansey scarf

Then, there is this bottom-up green sweater in Malabrigo sock yarn, which I started last June, and whose body I’ve just recently finished. Time to start the sleeves… This, when finished (soon, hopefully), will be my first knitted sweater.

worsted2

Then, we have this Ashton shawl, which I began a few days after Christmas, intended as a present, but which I’ve been neglecting for a while…

worsted5

At almost the same time, I started writing a pattern for a shawlette, which I was very excited about, but have not been working on lately…

worsted4

And, finally, a couple of days ago I cast on Stephen West’s Gyllis, using De Rerum Natura’s wonderful Gilliatt merino yarn, to which I intend to add a second color from Araucania yarns. The pattern is a pleasure to knit, and I think this might be the first project in the lot I’ll be finishing.

worsted3

One thought on “Stitches old and new

Leave a comment