First sleeve

Things are starting to get seriously “springy” here in Paris, and I’m still struggling in the race to finish my Lettuce sweater, which I’m convinced I’ll be able to wear before summer comes. Tonight, I managed to finish its first sleeve, which also happens to be the very first sleeve I’ve knitted, so I suppose that counts as an achievement unlocked… And just for the record: knitting in the round with two circulars rocks when it comes to sleeves.

worsted10

I’m fighting the temptation to start yet another project, but don’t know if I’ll be able to resist the urge to put those 300 metres of BC Garn Jaipur Silk Fino I bought last year in Copenhagen to good use, and knit myself a springtime scarf.

worsted12

The current preoccupation is to find an appropriate pattern, and I’ve been browsing stitch dictionaries at length, including this recently acquired, slightly foxed copy of Mon Tricot Stitch Dictionary:

worsted11

I’m looking for something lacy, simple, elegant and masculine. Suggestions are most welcome.

And because I’m a sucker for subscription boxes (already addicted to Quarterly Co. and Fancy), I’ve taken the plunge and treated myself to a KnitCrate subscription. Curated yarn and surprises, who can resist that???

3 thoughts on “First sleeve

  1. Love the “lettuce” color… I have the same preoccupations with finding patterns to match all the yarn in my stash. Sigh. Five kids and a Navy move coming up – I’m probably going to have to wait until August before I see my needles again. 😦

  2. I just nominated you for the Leibster Award – I really enjoy reading your blog and think other people will too! Check out my latest post for more information.

Leave a Reply

