Humble beginnings, humble pursuance

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetSince my return from Iceland and the end of holidays, I’ve been hassled by work and deadlines, with little time to devote to knitting, let alone blogging.
I have managed however to start working on that Streymoy cardigan I’ve been coveting for some time now (sweet, soft Gilliatt merino from De Rerum Natura, mmmh…) The sleeves are coming along nicely, I think. The more “piquant” aspects (as they say at Knitty) will surely crop up later on (steeks, button band and the like, oh my!)

I’ve also been making slow progress on my seed stitch wrap (new ball of yarn – Oceanos – attached!) and linen stitch scarf.

Processed with VSCOcam with a8 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

This is more than enough to keep me busy in-between obligations these days.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Humble beginnings, humble pursuance

  1. I love these projects. Simple and elegant. I tried to have a look at your ravelry page to see what yarn you used in the linen stitch wrap, but you didn’t have time to put it there, right? It’s beautiful.

    I also love your photos! Usually I am not such a fan of “artistically arranged photographs” (mostly, because I am too lazy to do them myself and don’t own a decent camera or an iphone plus the handy apps), but these are really neat. I love the picture of Picasso knitting. 😉 (it is Picasso, right? I hope I didn’t embarass myself here …)

    1. Hey thanks for the appreciation!!!
      Yes, I do need to update my Ravelry page and add those ongoing projects. The linen stitch scarf is made of Noro Taiyo 4 ply yarn and some undyed Bluefaced Leicester (I can’t seem to find the label to be more specific).
      And no… it’s not Picasso (although he does look a bit like him!) but a witty French humorist of the 1950s-1960s called Pierre Dac.

      1. Thank you so much for the information! I have never worked with Noro before, but I do like the effect immensely.

        Ah, so that was a bit embarrassing … I have never heard of Pierre Dac, though (I have only been learning french for almost 4 months now and I can say small stuff but nothing that comes in really handy) – but I have looked him up online and that was very interesting! Thanks! 😀

  2. Hello Worsted! I have been missing receiving posts from your blog – it seems life is still in the way of knitting and blogging! I would like to nominate you for the One Lovely Blog award, because… I just really enjoy reading your blog (when you do post…); your photos, your writing and your KNITTING! Everything about your blog is elegant and sophisticated, I think that’s the best way to describe it…If you would like to accept this award, please go to http://textileshed.wordpress.com/2014/12/01/this-is-one-lovely-blog/. Kind regards, Swantje

Leave a Reply

