Friends to knit with

worsted150223a

Yesterday was a perfect Sunday, full of sunshine, and warmth and wooliness. The nef Curial, at CENTQUATRE-PARIS provided the perfect venue for the 6th edition of the knitting meeting Jakecii has been organising for more than a year now — dedicated to male knitters, but this time again as you can see, we were outnumbered…

worsted150223b

We spent some great hours knitting, crocheting, eating pizza and marshmallow, and chatting, amid dancers and jugglers. I made some much needed progress on my Streymoy cardigan. All in all, a perfect reminder of how pleasurable it is to knit in good company, and a nice coda to these last knit-happy days which started last week-end at L’Aiguille en fête craft show.

And because great yarn, just like people, are wonderful friends to knit with, here are the little hand dyed additions to my stash I’ve collected on my visit there:

Processed with VSCOcam with 5 preset

From left to right: BFL DK in the colorways “Offshore” and “Marsh” from a small German company called WalkCollection; Leizu DK, a nice Canadian merino/silk blend dyed by Julie Asselin in “Moussaillon”; and the special “Thé à la violette at Lil’s” Falkland/silk blend from (Vi)laines (first three skeins bought at L’OisiveThé’s stand and the last at Lil Weasel’s). I also bought myself a magical skein of Canadian fingering merino from Riverside studio, which I’ve already paired with some écru fingering from Holst Garn, to start a Leftovers Cowl:

Processed with VSCOcam with 6 preset

Looks like the new year’s resolution I’ll be having no trouble keeping is: start more projects!

3 thoughts on “Friends to knit with

  1. Your colorwork is so amazing. Such talent. I think your photography is superior! I saw the pic of all the knitter’s and instantly wanted to be there. I cannot wait to see what you do next!

Leave a Reply

